Posted by: Louise | August 8, 2011

Celebrations

I haven’t blogged much these last few months. There are a few reasons for this and one is that we have been doing a lot of celebrating. We’ve had my 30th birthday, Fathers day, Mark’s birthday, our 10 wedding anniversary, Lydia’s 4th birthday and the first anniversary of Katie’s “got ya day” – all in 7 weeks. I don’t even want to think about the calories I’ve consumed due to cake overload 🙂

We’ve also been saying goodbye to friends that have been part of our lives for most of the time we have lived here and we have been welcoming new and returning families back to Davao.

Another big reason for my lack of time spent blogging is that, for various reasons, we have decided that I will homeschool Ewan for this coming school year or at least until we return home sometime in 2012, God willing. I’ve been spending time getting organised for that. We started two weeks ago and I think everyone but Katie is really enjoying it! I’ve been surprised that the kids have wanted to get straight back into work after their snack and haven’t taken me up on the offer of 15 mins playtime! Katie has also come around to the idea more as the first week progressed 🙂

True to style I’ve taken way to many pictures during our celebrations and outings these last few months, but here’s one of all of us. Four out of five us are actually looking at the camera – that’s pretty good for our family!

IMG_9235.JPG.png

Celebrating my 30th at the beach.

Leave a Reply

Categories

