Posted by: Mark | February 25, 2011

A wonderful real life example of faith

What follows is from Justin Taylor’s blog and was a blessing to my life. It is just snippet and I would encourage you to read it all by clicking here.

On Friday February 18, 2011, God did the unthinkable in our life: He chose to take our 12-year-old son, Trent Lee Stellrecht, home in a skiing accident.

It is only considered “the unthinkable” because our plans are not God’s plans, and our ways are not God’s ways.

It is with great rejoicing that we release our son, Trent Lee Stellrecht, age 12, to our Heavenly Father. Dance before your King my son.

As I read this most amazing true life example of someone who knows God and follows Him with faith, I prayed that I too can have this intimate trusting relationship with God. I prayed that I can know God so closely that all of my life can be a journey guided by and entrusted to Him with full confidence.


Leave a Reply

Categories

