Posted by: Mark | February 24, 2011

Today I thank God for …

… and your blood has ransomed people for God from every tribe and language and people and nation Revelation 5.9b

1079.jpg.png IMG_9341.jpg.pngIMG_4160.jpg.png

This week I am attending some meetings in a SE Asian city. At these meetings are leaders in my organization from all over Asia. Just last night we had a community dinner and as an experiment and activity before we ate we all lined up in order of our length of time in the organization. When we were done we stretched right around the room with people who had joined in 1972 all the way round to people who had joined in just the last year. A span of 38 years. In that line there were also people from around 15-20 different countries and who knows how many different cultures within those countries. We had a hugely diverse group of around 90 people. Today I praise God for this (and lots of other) diversity he has put into my life. I praise God that everyone I meet is different. Unique. That everyone has a different view on life and thinks uniquely.

Sure at times it is completely annoying that some people insist on playing classical music, watching black and white movies or think that pet dogs are a great thing to have but thats OK. Because the alternative is a world full of people just like me!!! Scary thought.

Today I praise God for diversity in people. Thank you for making everyone so different and for teaching me through these differences. Praise God.

Leave a Reply

Categories

