Posted by: Mark | February 15, 2011

Human vs Computer

In kind of a follow-up to my post earlier – How much information did God put in your DNA – I thought I would post a couple of youtube links to a competition of Jeopardy between two humans and a computer. It is interesting when you consider the relative size of the brain to the super computer built here by IBM. This is the best in a specifically built computer vs the best humans at Jeopardy – who will win?

I love these for two reasons. It emphasizes again the greatness of God’s creation when he made the brain (the information for which was in that DNA code) and also I am kind of a geek and I like to see what technology can do.

Leave a Reply

Categories

