Posted by: Louise | October 15, 2010

A Learning to Walk Belt and Baby Doll Sling

When I seen the idea for a Learning to walk belt on this blog I loved it! It is designed to save your back when your little one is trying to learn how to take those precious first steps. I made one for my nephew a while ago and decided to make one for Katie too.

IMG_2816.JPG.png

Of course big brother wanted to get in on the action as soon as he seen Katie in it πŸ™‚ Not sure the two of them can go solo just yet!

IMG_2796.JPG.png

Katie seems to enjoy it!

IMG_2802.JPG.png

And what little three old girl doesn’t NEED her own baby doll sling so she can just be like mummy?


IMG_2903.JPG.png

Look at that smile!! Yes you guessed it, I had to bribe her to get her to smile for this photo. She was in this type of mood πŸ™‚


IMG_2905.JPG.png

I also made one for Ewan after a discussion about how slings are not just for girls, after all, Daddy sometimes carries Katie in a sling. So I made Ewan one too (they are supper quick to make). He put it on after I made it, and hasn’t looked at it since! Should have went with my instinct that a four year old boy REALLY does not need a baby doll sling! (I know it wouldn’t take a genius to work that out!).


Show and Tell Green
Responses

  1. Okay, so send me some info on how to make that little sling. i know a 3 yr. old who would love one for her birthday. Great photos of you and the kids. I have a purse made out of the same fabric that your belt is made from! Why could I not find cute fabric when i lived there?

  2. Louise, These projects look great. My favorite photo is of Lydia’s smile. πŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

Categories

