Posted by: Louise | June 30, 2010

A Summer Butterfly Dress

Using a free pattern from this amazing site


and a T-shirt I made a dress for Lydia. When I saw the pattern I really wanted to make one with butterflies (Templates found here).


I was delighted that she loves it 🙂

DSC07983.JPG.png

and it turned out to be very versatile.

Perfect for picking flowers,


DSC07997.JPG.png

DSC07992.JPG.png

“Sniff”

DSC08010.JPG.png

playing on the monkey bars,


DSC08022.JPG.png


swinging,

DSC08042.JPG.png

And yelling at your big brother!


DSC08024.JPG.png
She’s so cute, and as you can tell, I could just take pictures of her all day long!

DSC08025.JPG.png
Responses

  1. soooo cute… I am gonna see if i can make her another one. it might be harder cause i am not sure if it will fit her right. maybe you can touch it up if i do. : )

  2. oh it’s so cute! Adorable to put the butterflies on the front! Thanks for sharing with me 🙂
    – Dana

  3. […] I used a dress that Katie already had to figure out the size and shape for the top and made the straps with elastic so I didn’t have to figure out a zip or buttons. The blue part of the dress is left over fabric from the T-shirt I used to make Lydia’s dress. […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

