Posted by: Louise | May 24, 2010

Homemade Backpacks

Ewan needed a backpack for his snack and change of clothes when he started summer school a month or so ago. So here is what I came up with:

DSC07485.JPG.png

I got the tutorial here. I meant to make it a bit bigger, but got chatting to Mark between looking at the tutorial online and cutting the fabric and forgot to increase the size, but it’s still big enough to fit in his little lunch bag and a change of clothes.

Of course I had to make Lydia a backpack too:


DSC07486.JPG.png

Pattern found here.

Look at my wee sweeties in their wee backpacks.

DSC07483.JPG.png

I love these guys!

DSC07481.JPG.png


Show and Tell Green
Responses

  1. Very cute! Did you use Japanese fabrics? Those fabrics reminded me of some of the Japanese fabrics I have seen before. Thank you for sharing!

  2. I will have to try to make this backpack for my 2year old who is going to start “school” in the fall. Please link this to my linky party, too!
    http://www.seaminglysmitten.blogspot.com
    You’re so talented!!
    Jenny


Leave a Reply

Categories

