Posted by: Louise | March 17, 2010

My favourite Brownie Recipe

When we got here almost 6 years ago, I didn’t know how to make brownies, in fact I didn’t know how to bake. Although I’m still not a great baker, I’m really glad my friend gave me this recipe. I make these all the time: for desert for when people are coming over, pot lucks, Bible study snack (yes our ladies Bible study NEEDS a snack – at least that’s what I tell Mark). This is my most asked for recipe, on reflection, probably because it’s my most used recipe.

If you like your brownies with a little crunch on top, then these are for you.

Ate Ruth’s Brownies

Ingredients good for a 8×8 pan, (I normally double it for a 13x7pan)

1/4 cup oil

1 cup sugar

2 eggs

6Tbsp cocoa powder

1/2 tsp salt

1/2 cup flour

1/4 tsp powdered coffee (optional)

1/2 tsp vanilla

1/2 cup chopped nuts (optional)

Mix together oil and sugar. Add eggs one at a time, then vanilla. Sift and add all dry ingredients. Pour into greased pan. Put nuts on top (if using). Bake at 325 for 45 mins or until set.


Here’s a few pictures to get your taste buds going. I normally make these in a rectangular dish, but they were full of shepherds pie this time šŸ™‚

DSC06820.JPG.png

DSC06831.JPG.png

Leave a Reply

Categories

