Posted by: Louise | December 21, 2009

Christmas chocolate treats

I am a complete chocolate lover, so Christmas is a good excuse for me to indulge a little and this year I’ve found two supper -yummy, simple treats that I hadn’t tried before. I thought I would share them here incase other people share the same affliction as I do:)

The first irresistible treat I found has just three ingredients, oreo cookies, cream cheese and chocolate. Simply crush cookies, mix with cream cheese, form into balls, refrigerate and then dip into melted chocolate. Last step – decorate with red and greed sprinkles to make them look festive. Sooooooo good and crushing all those cookies was a great way to keep our little energizer bunny happily occupied.

DSC06104.JPG.png

I forgot to take a picture of our finished product but this site gives great instuctions and pictures if you want to recreat the delightful mixture. After I made them I seen a similar recipe, only she used chocolate cake instead of cookies. What a combo, chocolate cake, cream cheese and chocolate, I’m not sure anything could taste any better! It’s on my list of deserts to try next (I have a mental list of deserts to try, not an actual list, just incase your worried about my affliction/obsession with chocolate).

The other tasty delight is more festive and the kids had fun “helping me”.

DSC06122.JPG.png

We made about 20 of these little snowmen in about an hour one morning. Of course we are going to share these little men with Ewan and Lydia’s friends, but I made sure we made enough for us too:) I got the idea from this site. Really simple:

Step one, thread three large white marshmallows onto sewers

DSC06117.JPG.png

Step two: dip into melted white chocolate and place of wax paper

Step three: add mini MM’s to decorate

DSC06120.JPG.png

Step four: Put in fridge for a few hours then into little bags

DSC06122.JPG.png

Step five: EAT!

Simple, fun and yummy.

Responses

  1. These look yummy!!!!!!!

  2. Damn, that sound’s so easy if you think about it.

  3. Sometimes it’s really that simple, isn’t it? I feel a little stupid for not thinking of this myself/earlier, though.


Leave a Reply

Categories

